Google+

A change of tack…

3

November 16, 2012 by jonmillymiles


Well… I’ve been away for a little while. Life has been hectic, manic and down right frightening in some ways. Last year I started a degree at Wolverhampton University – a BA(Hons) in Computer Games Design.

Now I know what you’re all thinking that Computer Games Design is quite a fanciful subject with no real hopes: maybe I would be better off studying sociology?? Or media studies!!!!

So in order to show you what its about… and what it’s giving me then I am going to change the focus of this blog to my journey through Uni, what I have learned and how I am progressing. For those wishing to go on to do a design based degree then hopefully you will find in my posts some useful information, tips tricks and thoughts that will help you on your way.

3 thoughts on “A change of tack…

  1. daoinelibra says:

    Yeah, there’s no hopes for the games industry. I completely believe that. Absolutely. What is this newfangled rubbish? In about ten years society will have forgotten about it and moved on. Just like those moving pictures they used to show on big screens in dark rooms.

  2. I think I’ll have to agree with you on that one. As can be seen here the sales figures just don’t provide us with much hope of a future, let alone the enjoyment and thrill of bringing an idea, concept or dream to life.

    I think I might have to switch to Media Studies after all… now where did I leave my copy of SFX??

    http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/gaming/call-of-duty-profits-exceed-star-wars-box-office-receipts-as-black-ops-2-booms-8323843.html

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 9,998 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 580 other followers

Archive

